All Collections
Types of compliance reports you can generate with Probely
Types of compliance reports you can generate with Probely
Types of Security Reports provided by Probely and the difference between Standard, PCI-DSS, and OWASP Top 10 compliance reports.
Tiago Mendo avatar
Written by Tiago Mendo
Updated over a week ago

Probely offers three types of compliance reports, available in PDF/DOCX format:

  • Standard


  • OWASP Top 10

Depending on the situation, you can download one of the reports.

Standard is the default report type.

PCI-DSS is a compliance report specific to PCI-DSS compliance. You can use this report to prove compliance with the requirements listed in the report. PCI-DSS adds a section to the summary page with the PCI-DSS requirements checklist. Probely indicates if a target was tested for the requirements checklist and if it passed each item on the list.

OWASP Top 10 is similar to the PCI-DSS report but considers the most recent OWASP Top 10. OWASP Top 10 compliance report uses a popular framework provided by OWASP that lists the top 10 security risks of web applications. Auditors often use this framework when performing a company's security audit. Probely checks for the whole Top 10, except for the A10 Insufficient Logging & Monitoring, as Probely would require access to your server to check its compliance.

You don't need to start another scan to get the new report type if you switch between report types. You only need to download the report again.

Example of the PCI-DSS report details:

Check also how to switch between different report types

Did this answer your question?